top of page

AUGUST WINS

***STATS***

Comps Entered: approx 800, plus approx. 50 Twitter RT's

Comps Won: 9

Ratio: 1:94

Approx Prize Value: £1149

Longest Winning Streak: 2 Days Straight

Non-Comping Days: 22!!

***This blog has been brought to you by Disney autotunes, a strong feeling of panic and that green jumpsuit you had your eye on, you saucy mare***

Ive been slightly pre-occupied this month, what with pretending to open a vintage shop (I have...and its a bit too real for me to cope with right now!!). Because of this, and also because of beer and sunshine, Ive been totally lax on the comping front and so most of my stats for this month are down.

However, as you will see, Lady Luck has blessed me once more with a superb win. Im not a spiritual person and although I have read up on 'The Secret', I don't truly believe it....but I do believe that 'something' out there made sure that I would get through the month and not have to worry about finances so much. If they could just sort out that trip to Japan tho, that would be ace!

(bonus points if you get this reference!)

***PRIZES***

1. £1 Amazon e-voucher from an instant win on the BigDL app. Last time I won from them it took aaaaggggeeeeessssss to send a code. This time it arrived on the same day! Amazon Prime have a deal on where you can watch a new movie for £1.99, so I put my pound towards the new Beauty and the Beast movie. Have to say, as much as I love Emma Watson, the autotunage on her voice was just awful and she should never EVER be allowed to sing again. Le Fou tho was just wonderful.

2. Dobble Beach Game via an email entry with SixtyPlusSurfers. I feel like a fraud entering this one as I am neither sisty-plus nor a surfer....so my apologies for winning something not directed at me.

3. £25 book token from a Twitter retweet comp from YACL (whoever they are!). Over 1200 entered this and I was super glad to win because it was a Harry Potter branded gift card that you could personalise! I decided to get a Hufflepuff one for my mate (tho how a Slytherin is friends with a Hufflepuff is beyond my comprehension...), so that she can spend it on books to learn how to make knickers. Don't ask.

4. A REN skincare travel kit from a Rafflecopter on the DancingInMyWellies blog. Lovely little treat win this, especially as in a few weeks Ill be jetting off to Tuscany on my Cirio prize win! It came delivered from John Lewis and I felt reet posh signing for it! Smells lovely and it saves me stealing the stuff from the hotel.

5. Oral B toothpaste from a prize draw through the P&G website. I think they gave away a few thousand, so maybe more of a freebie than a prize? Its a rather blurred line between the two sometimes.

6. £1000........[insert shocked face]......from a prize draw through Kiss FM. I was in the shop with my mate Nicky and we were joking about my ridiculous luck (she never wins anything......probably because she never enters anything) and I get a phone call "congratulations....won....money....sending a cheque" was about all I heard at first. Then a little tear welled in my eye. Then myself and the lady from Kiss who rang me had a conversation about people who sound really unenthusiastic about winning, so she was glad it was going to someone genuinely excited!

7. £20 iTunes voucher from a Facebook comment competition on the Pringles page. I think you could enter every day, but I only remembered once...and still won! Yay!

8. Freedom Polarised Sunglasses via a prize draw held by Woman and Golf magazine. Hmm....again not a competition aimed at me...Im not a golfer, but I am a woman, and I do have eyes (as illustrated in the pie-chart below) and so some sunglasses are very much appreciated. However, its now September and the need for sunglasses is waning with every day.

9. Scratching Post & Feliway! This was a lovely surprise win that just turned up one day with no warning! It was from an e-mail entry prize draw through Real People magazine. I have 2 cats, Azumi and Shizuma, and they were extremely grateful for this fab gift: Azumi even dribbled on it a bit to show her love. How sweet.

***ALSO RANS***

A 50% off a monthly Now TV Sky Sports package code. No ta.

Another fab month for wins, even without entering a tonne of comps! Id be lying if I said I have missed comping- it can be a chore and the feeling of FOMO (fear of missing out) was getting too much sometimes. I think with anything it is good to stand back and take a break for a while. I doubt I will be back on form for September, so I don't anticipate winning anything...but luck is a crazy thing and who knows what will happen!

Hope you have had a great winning month and that luck has also shone its light on you!

Love your hair, hope you win!

bottom of page