top of page

THE REALLY BIG NEWS

Ill keep this brief because 1) Im having a drink and 2) the new series of Kimmy Schmidt is on Netflix and I have a binge-watch appointment. Anyhoot, this is not so much a competition win, but more of a life win...

A production company called Its My Shout make a series of short films each year for the BBC and BBC iPlayer. They do a call out for up-and-coming talent including Directors, Writers, Producers, Cast and Crew. I submitted a script called '2-Player Games' and out of the 250+ scripts that were submitted, mine has been chosen to be made! I am officially a Writer with a BBC Writers' credit! Im still in shock and a bit teary, but the wine helps!

This means that my script will be produced over the summer and will be on your screens this Autumn- so look out for it!

I love my hair, and I bloody won!

Lexx

bottom of page